Skip to content

Creative Burst

June 16, 2010

Hhhmm, I wrote a post using a WordPress app last night, set it to publish, and it is nowhere to be found.

What I was going to say was something like this:

My last day at my teaching job was a week ago.  Since then, I’ve been luxuriating in spending time with my family, and getting my creative life back on track.  I’m taking an e-course called Flying Lessons:  Tips and Tricks to Help Your Creative Business Soar (see button on sidebar), and tomorrow night I’m signed up for a writing workshop.  I’ve worked on a new writing website, which I shall reveal in due time.  I’ve been decluttering and organizing.  I’ve been cooking and reading.  My daughter and I went to a very beginning sewing class, which was completely out of my comfort zone.  I have always been afraid to sew — you throw words like “bobbin” and “selvage” at me and I get twitchy and nervous.  However, we learned enough to venture out on our own and between the two of us, we made a beautiful laundry bag for my daughter to take to camp next week.

It feels good to have my life back.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 3:17 am

    Love the bag! And hooray for burgeoning creativity and the time to be creative.

Leave a Reply

