Skip to content

NaBloPoMo: I Blew It!

November 12, 2009

Totally forgot to post yesterday! Oops!  It’s probably for the best.  When I decided to do NaBloPoMo, I forgot that we are going to be traveling during the last week of November and I probably won’t have computer access anyway.  We’re headed to Caracas for Thanksgiving — no, they don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Caracas, but we are making a quick family visit.  Señor Gumbo’s family is in Caracas, but the kids and I haven’t been there in nine years.  I’m a little worried since the political situation is unstable, they’re having an energy crisis, the murder rate in Caracas is the highest in the world… but hey! None of that will affect us, right? Keeping my fingers crossed that all goes well and we have a great time with the family, drinking Venezuelan rum and eating arepas.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 8:57 am

    Hi! I found your blog using the randomizer at NaBloPoMo.com. I tagged you in a 7 Random Things Meme over at my blog.

  2. November 13, 2009 9:49 am

    It’ll be great! Colleague of mine is honeymooning in Mexico and has had to run a gauntlet of tasteless “Don’t buy any drugs/get assassinated etc etc” comments.

Leave a Reply

