Skip to content

Life is Totally Kicking my Ass

September 8, 2009

Whoa, what the…?  All of a sudden, summer is OVER, just like THAT!  Back to teaching tomorrow… I have been frantically getting my lesson plans ready, moving into a new office, having meetings and just started my online training course for the MYP (International Baccalaureate lingo for Middle Years Programme).  This online course is right up my alley.  Our first assignments were to edit our user profile, send a message, reflect on podcasts, and write a blog post.  I mean, hello, that’s the kind of stuff I do EVERY DAY anyway!

The other online course, Mondo Beyondo, is amazing but I really haven’t had the kind of calm, contemplative time I need to take it all in.  But I hope it’s all getting in through osmosis, somehow.  Lots of good energy there and I have lots of creative ideas I’m just dying to get to, you know, when I have TIME!!

Tomorrow my son is going to be an eighth grader! Next year, high school.  I truly cannot believe it.  He was JUST a little squawking baby a few days ago, I swear!!

Must get the kiddos off to bed at a reasonable hour!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 12:50 pm

    Time! Time! Time! Where’s your personal TARDIS when you need one?

  2. gumbomum permalink*
    September 9, 2009 12:40 am

    That’s exactly what I need! A TARDIS!!!

Leave a Reply

