Skip to content

Stuff I Want for No Good Reason

August 9, 2009

I would LOVE to have one of these vintage Airstream trailers to cruise around in:

2640625122_ec2c495882

Or a VW Camper van:

2569687780_5c9403928d

If that isn’t possible, this is pretty cool too:

Vespa-VW-Bike

Okay, if I have to hoof it, maybe I can wear these boots:

6218-474053-p

And this vintage typewriter is AMAZING:

il_430xN.75837806

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 11:46 am

    My sister sold her home in Montreal last spring and took off with her partner in their AirStreamer for the life of gypsies (http://airstreamdreaming.com/thedream/). They are spending the summer in Prince Edward Island and plan to head out west come fall to spend the winter in California. It’s a good life! My sister works as a graphic designer and website producer and all of her customers are online. Sigh. There is a bit of sister envy there for sure, but her kids are grown and so it is possible.

  2. August 10, 2009 12:59 pm

    I’ve got an old typewriter like that up in the attic.

    • August 14, 2009 12:03 pm

      You should clean it up and put it out on display. Old typewriters are so cool!

  3. tracy permalink
    August 10, 2009 5:07 pm

    LOVE the little motorbike with the sidecar!! Oh, and in town there is this SWEET VW camper that is all cherried out!! You would love it!! I love ALL your picks! xo

  4. Joan Isbell permalink
    August 11, 2009 11:34 pm

    Eric and I used to have one of the vw busses in green with a pop top! many a good time were had!

  5. Amanda permalink
    May 24, 2010 5:18 pm

    I have a pop top camper! We’re just about to do some work on it to spruce it up back to it’s former glory. My daughter lives in one of those old air stream trailers in the middle of L.A. She’s an entrepreneur (www.japashion.com) and has a toddler and two rabbits and a partner.
    I have the cowboy boots. All I need is the old typewriter and the Vespa with the VW sidecar and I’ll be set. Totally cool just like you!

Leave a Reply

