Skip to content

Message from the Angels

August 2, 2009

Last night I was feeling a little bit down and overwhelmed.  GumboGirl had been giving me some major attitude, I was missing SeñorGumbo, and to be completely and totally honest being around my mom 24/7 triggers major body image issues. I was in one of those moods where I started thinking about my life, my purpose in life, if I have a purpose in life, if I’m doing a good job with my kids, that I should work out more, get back to my yoga practice, blah blah blah blah blah.  I was just in one of those places where nothing seemed right. Plus I was missing my dad…

I’m not sure what led me to it, but I web-surfed over to Angel Cards and did a “reading,” holding in my mind the question, “What does my dad want to say to me right now?”  Do I think angels can speak to me through my computer?  Can my dad?  Do I even believe in angels?  Is my dad an angel?  It seems silly, but heck, if angels exist I think they can manifest and communicate in any way they want.

The three cards that turned up for me completely spoke to the three main issues that had been bothering me:

Opal

“Your children on Earth and in Heaven are happy and well cared for by God and the angels.” Additional Message: “Your worries about your children have been received as prayers here in Heaven. We understand your concerns, so we surround the souls and bodies of your children with our loving care. This is a time for you to release your children to God, and know that your Creator is their true parent. God is pure love, without judgment or anger. He could never abandon you or your children-nor would He want to!” “As one of your children’s guardian angels, I watch over them ceaselessly. I never tire of keeping my watchful eye upon them, for as I gaze upon your children, I see their Divine light. I see their true perfection, their goodness, and their innocence. I ask that you see your children through my eyes, which will help their love and light to be fully expressed. I love you, I love your children, and your children love you!”

Astara

“You deserve the best! Reach for the stars with your dreams and desires, and don’t compromise.” Additional Message: “In the past, you have settled for less than you wanted. But no more. I am here to raise your standards. I am also here to show you that you need not suffer in any way. It isn’t selfish to desire a better life. The more that you receive, the more you are able to give to others. When you allow us to give to you, you’re also supplied with all of the necessary tools for your life’s purpose. You also inspire others when you show that the spiritual path gives you all of the support you could ever need.”

“God and the angels want you to enjoy your life. Happiness is a holy part of your Divine mission. Whatever we can do to bring joy and peace into your life, please ask. We have noticed a reluctance on your part to ask for help. Perhaps you have felt that you didn’t deserve good, or that you would be taking away from someone else if you received our help. Yet God only knows abundance, and humans are the only ones who believe in scarcity. This card is a reminder that God and the angels can only intervene if you request our help.”

Raye

“Yoga and exercise are essential to your well-being, peace of mind, and spiritual growth right now.” Additional Message: “You have received strong guidance to engage in yoga and other forms of exercise, and this card serves as additional validation. Physical movement is essential to realizing your dreams, desires, and intentions. It gives you the energy and vitality that will help you begin and complete your projects. It opens you up to new, creative ideas. And yoga cleanses and enlarges your chakra centers so that you can hear our angelic guidance loud and clear. Yoga also allows a noisy mind to become quiet so that it can meditate and hear the voice of Heaven.”

“Although you may feel intimidated by yoga or exercise, I will help you smooth the way. If you ask me, I will help you tailor an exercise program to fit your schedule, interests, and fitness level. You will receive this guidance in the form of repetitive thoughts and feelings, and also through information about yoga or exercise that comes to you from ‘out of the blue.’ I know that you’re a busy person, but I promise you that the increased level of energy you’ll feel after exercising will give you the equivalent of more hours in your day.”

Okay, angels and Dad, I’m listening!  Whether it’s angels or just common sense, those insights all speak to me right now.  Today I was able to let go of judging my daughter’s behavior and just see her for the beautiful spirit that she is.  I walked/ran four miles and did a few yoga poses after (it’s a start, at least).  As far as the life’s purpose goes — a few days ago, on a whim, I signed up for an e-course called “Mondo Beyondo — A class about dreaming BIG” — and now I’m even more eager to see what comes of it.  So thanks, angels, or virtual angels, or whatever you are, for the little kick in the butt and the inspiration…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. tracy permalink
    August 3, 2009 4:17 pm

    WOWEEEEEE!!!!! It doesn’t get any Clearer than that girl!!! YES!!! I am heading to Angel Cards right NOW! xxoo p.s. You GO Girl!

    • gumbomum permalink*
      August 4, 2009 10:02 am

      I know!!! sometimes you hear just what you need to hear.

  2. August 3, 2009 8:09 pm

    I think you just did Angel Cards a big service – I’m definitely heading over there as well. I, too, get major body issues around my mom but I am really working on accepting me for me, especially in this instance. Whenever I spend time with her I am amazed at her limitless capacity to eat and eat and eat and never go from a size 6. That is not me – it never has been ,and that is ok. Oh, and this is the week I am recommitting to yoga – I do hope you’ll join me!

    • gumbomum permalink*
      August 4, 2009 10:10 am

      Okay Courtney, I’m getting on my mat RIGHT NOW! Just walked/ran on the beach, need some loosening up…

      And my mom — I was about to go on a rant about her eating habits but I won’t. It shouldn’t matter to me what or how she eats, right? Right.

  3. August 12, 2009 2:03 am

    Wow… I like that.

Leave a Reply

