Skip to content

Holy Crap

June 23, 2009

I can’t believe how exhausted and busy I am this week!  I thought this was summer?  Where are the margaritas and cabana boys?

My mom moved into her new house on Monday and we (we being my family, my aunt and two cousins) have been helping her get settled in.  Also, my cousin and I are preparing for our triathlon THIS Sunday (EEEEK!) and went out to the lake to practice our open water swim technique.  I can’t handle much crawl for some reason so I do mostly breast stroke and the occasional backstroke when I get tired and sidestroke thrown in just for fun.  I was surprised that the water wasn’t really very cold and that I appear to be a stronger swimmer than my 22 year old cousin (woo hoo!).  She kicks my butt on the bike and run, though.  Anyway, I have gone from being terrified to pretty psyched.  I only wish they didn’t hold these things so dang EARLY in the morning.   We are going to get up at 4 in the morning or something ridiculous like that.

I am so tempted to take a nap right now.  No one is home.  Hmmmm…..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kai permalink
    June 24, 2009 1:00 am

    When you find the margaritas and cabana boys, send them my direction – they seem to have been waylaid!

    It’s good to hear what you’ve been up to! Good luck with the tri – let us know how you do!

    And definitely take that nap 🙂

  2. June 24, 2009 4:43 am

    My nap was foiled by a thunderstorm and a nervous dog. Maybe tomorrow.

  3. June 24, 2009 6:43 pm

    Oh that’s a GREAT post title. You absolutely KILL that triathlon. I’ll be thinking of you as Bruce Springsteen hits the stage in Hyde Park. In a curious coincidence, my boss took me to lunch for my annual appraisal and we had margaritas. Paperwork definitely goes better with tequila.

Leave a Reply

