Skip to content

In Honor of the Teacher

May 18, 2009

Have heard unconfirmed (I stress, unconfirmed) news that Sri K. Pattabhi Jois has passed away.  Whether this is true or not, today  I will try to honor him by living and teaching in the same light and love that he offered his students.  I only had the chance to practice with him for one week in New York, but his clarity and guidance have had a huge impact on my life.

Namaste.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tracy permalink
    May 18, 2009 4:13 pm

    yes, it is true. I received word straight from Gokulam, Mysore India this morning of the news….

  2. May 19, 2009 1:39 am

    I heard as well from the teacher at the ashtanga studio where I practice.

Leave a Reply

