Skip to content

Got New Glasses

May 8, 2009

Very cool thing:  Thanks to my new specs, I can now lean back in my chair when reading blogs wasting time surfing the internet working at the computer.  My back owes my eye doctor a “thank you.”  As for my eyes, they are a bit confused by these new “progressive” lenses (I’m not fooled, I know that is just a fancy-schmancy way to say “bifocals”).  I keep having to tilt my head down when looking at things far away. Am hoping this phase passes soon and my eyes adjust.

Also right now there are five ten-year-old girls shrieking through my house, and I would really like to take a nap.

I am getting old, I tell you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tracy permalink
    May 9, 2009 3:01 pm

    oh..yes, Progressives..i have had them for 3 years…
    you Will adjust and btw, welcome to the club! xo

  2. May 11, 2009 6:40 pm

    I have finally found three seconds to visit! Glad you’re enjoying the glasses and hoping you had a wonderful mother’s day. P.S. twitter? Am impressed.

Leave a Reply

